2017 NT Sport Awards – who will you vote for?

The Northern Territory Department of Tourism and Culture is hosting the NT Sports Awards to recognise the achievements of athletes, coaches, sporting officials and volunteers over the past year.

Held at the Marrara Indoor Stadium on 25 March 2017, renowned Sports Journalist and Commentator Debbie Spillane has been named as MC, with author, writer and Sports Commentator Mick Colliss as Guest Speaker.

After an incredible year for Australian sport, the event will showcase eight nominated awards and three non-nominated awards.

The nominated awards categories include:

1. NT Sportsperson of the Year
2. NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year
3. Masters Sportsperson of the Year
4. NT Team of the Year
5. NT Official of the Year
6. Eric Johnston Coach of the Year
7. Volunteer of the Year
8. Local Performance of the Year

The non-nominated awards are:

1. NT Hall of Champions
2. NT Roll of Honour
3. Steve Abala Role Model (or the Administrator’s Medal)

Click here to nominate an individual or team who you feel has achieved outstanding results in their chosen sport! Nominations for the 2017 NT Sports Awards close this Sunday, 29 January 2017.

Previous recipients include Olympians, Commonwealth Games champions and those who have excelled at the highest level in national and international competitions.

In an event that is sure to inspire sportsmen and women alike, find out who wins what on Saturday, 25 March 2017.

Tickets go on sale 6 February 2017. Click here to secure your seat in what’s set to be a cracking night in Northern Territory sporting history.

Stay up to date with everything happening at the sports foundation