About the project

Sailing commenced at GRSC in 1926. Over the years numerous classes of boats have been sailed at the club, and currently we have active class sailing for Lasers, Tasars and Optimist Dinghies. Our club hosts a growing learn to sail program which caters for both juniors and adults, from the public, enabling participation, no matter what the age group. Our club is also the base for the “Tackers” sailing program which provides the ideal pathway to introduce youngsters to sailing.

To enable us to operate successfully we are in urgent need of upgrading our boats and equipment. The Club needs to upgrade it's sailing and support facilities, including a larger safety support boat. The shed is in need of upgrading to support increased demands for boat storage.

GRSC is able to successfully manage a range of regattas of considerable size and complexity with some help. The NSW Youth Championships 2009, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 ; The Australian & Oceanic Formula Windsurfing Championship 2014 ; The Australian Optimist Championship 2016 ; The World Hydro Foil Pro Tour Finals 2017 and most recently the East Coast Championships 2018.

With your support we can keep moving forward, keep our safety boats in good order and continue to offer everyone the opportunity to learn to sail, race and have a wonderful lifetime in this sport.


Stay up to date with everything happening at the sports foundation