About the project

Wests Illawarra Cricket Club, was founded by a simple re-naming of the then Coniston Cricket Club in 1949/50. Wests Cricket Club is one of ten clubs affiliated to 'Cricket Illawarra' and has won 11 First Grade Premierships along with 22 Club Championships.

Each season on average, the Club now fields four senior grade teams in competitions co-ordinated by the ICA and ten junior age teams, (Under 10 up to Under 16). The home of Wests cricket is Figtree Oval situated on the eastern side of the Princes Highway, Figtree.

  • Joanne Guido Sotirovski

Stay up to date with everything happening at the sports foundation