Penrith Emus

Penrith Emus Elite Performance Squad

  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
  • Gallery Image
Logo Image

Fundraising Goal: $30,000

make a tax deductible donation


The Penrith Rugby Club was established in 1965 and was formally known as the Nepean District. The club played in sub-district competitions and then the Sydney Second Division Competition. The club was promoted to the Sydney First Division Competition in 1995. Penrith fields four senior grades and three Colts sides in the Shute Shield Premier Rugby Competition. The Penrith Club is supported by the Penrith District Junior Rugby Union, which has 36 Junior teams and 7 Junior Representative Teams. Players from these teams represent clubs from the Hawkesbury, Blue Mountains, Rooty Hill / Mount Druitt and Campbelltown areas. The club also conducts a very successful midweek highschool competition, and has a Masters or Golden Oldies team as part of the club. The Penrith catchment area is the Nepean Hawkesbury Valley region from Campbelltown in the South to Hawkesbury, Richmond and Windsor in the North, and Blacktown in the East and Blue Mountain in the West, thereby forming the Greater Western Sydney Region. The Penrith Rugby Club is committed to the development of the game in Greater Western Sydney and particularly in the Nepean Valley region catchment area. The main Vision of Penrith Rugby Club is “To be the Club of choice for Rugby participants within the Nepean Valley region, supported by excellence in administration and coaching”


Penrith Emus

Emus Education Pathways

Offering players access to further education through Scholarships and training opportunities.

Sports community partners

  • Keith Prowse Travel
  • Clearinghouse for Sport
  • SportsTG
  • Good 2 give
  • AIS
  • Australian Sports Commission
  • Play by the Rules
  • Spartan Sports

Keep in touch with ASF

© 2017 Australian Sports Foundation, Canberra. All Rights Reserved.

Terms & Conditions | Accessibility | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Top of Page ^